The Maradaine Elite
Book One

Dayne Heldrin lost his chance to advance in the Tarian Order. Jerinne Fendall fears she’ll never have one. But only they can stop a radical plot against the parliament.

The Maradaine Saga continues with the first novel in the Maradaine Elite series, the fourth thread in this intertwined saga, blending high fantasy and political intrigue.

Dayne Heldrin always dreamed of the Tarian Order. In centuries past, the Elite Orders of Druthal were warriors that stood for order, justice, and the common people, andDayne devoted his life to becoming a candidate. But a failed rescue puts Dayne at odds with a powerful family and his future in jeopardy. He returns to the capital city of Maradaine in shame, ready to be cast out of the Order.

Dayne finds Maradaine in turmoil, as revolutions and dark conspiracies brew around him, threatening members of Parliament and common people alike. Dayne is drawn into the uproar, but the Order wants him to stay out of the situation. The city threatens to tear itself apart, and Dayne must decide between his future and his vow to always stand between the helpless and harm.

The Way of the Shield is at its best when they’re running around in the streets getting themselves beaten up by political subversives and the constabulary, and dealing with the consequences of their decisions. Maresca writes solid action scenes and has an eye for the believably absurd.” Locus

The Way of the Shield
Maresca, Marshall Ryan

The Maradaine Elite: Book One
by Marshall Ryan Maresca
Adult Fiction
Released February 5th, 2023
Paperback ISBN 978-1-958743-12-6
Ebook ISBN 978-1-958743-13-3